PMI announces 2015 Board of Directors and Officers – Steve DelGrosso elected Chair



28 October 2014 – Phoenix, AZ, USA – The Project Management Institute (PMI®) has announced its 2015 Officers and Board of Directors at the PMI® Global Congress 2014—North America. This governing body of PMI is elected by PMI’s membership to serve three-year terms. Three directors are elected by their colleagues to serve as PMI’s Officers.

The following individuals have been elected as Officers and to the Governance Committee for the 2015 PMI Board of Directors:

  • 141028-pmwj28-2015-board-DelGrossoChair: Steve DelGrosso, MSC, PMP (pictured at right)
  • Vice Chair: Antonio Nieto-Rodriguez, MBA, PMP
  • Secretary/Treasurer and Chair of the Audit and Performance Oversight Committee: Mark Dickson, MBA, PMP, FAICD
  • Chair of the Strategy Development Oversight Committee: Deena Gordon Parla, PMP

The following directors have been elected for the 2015-2017 term of service:

  • J. Davidson Frame, PhD, PMP, PMI Fellow
  • Caterina La Tona, BCS, PfMP, PMP
  • Wagner Maxsen, PMI-RMP, PMP, Kaplan-Norton BSC Certified Graduate
  • W. Stephen Sawle, PE, CMC, PgMP, PMP
  • Jennifer Tharp, PMP

The following directors will continue to serve in 2015:

  • Margareth Carneiro, MSc, PMP
  • Victoria S. Kumar, MM, PMP
  • Ricardo Triana, PMP, Immediate Past Chair
  • Margareth Carneiro, MSc, PMP
  • Cheryl J. Walker Waite, PhD, PMP
  • Al Zeitoun, PhD, PMP, PMI-RMP, PMI-SP, EVP

PMI is the world’s largest non-profit member-based project management association, representing more than 650,000 practitioners in more than 185 countries. PMI advances the project management profession through global standards, credentials, chapters, virtual communities, academic research, events and publications. For more information, visit http://www.pmi.org/, www.facebook.com/PMInstitute, and on Twitter @PMInstitute.

Source: Project Management Institute