New IPMA Executive Board announced in Rotterdam



1 October 2014 – Rotterdam, The Netherlands – The International Project Management Association (IPMA) has announced the election of a new Executive Board and President by the IPMA Council of Delegates. The announcements were made at the 28th IPMA World Congress held in Rotterdam this week.

The IPMA Council of Delegates, representatives from IPMA member associations, elected Reinhard Wagner as IPMA president for the years 2015-2017. Reinhard is the current president of the German Project Management Association and has served as IPMA vice president for research for the last two years. IPMA also announced their new Executive Board (ExBo) for the next two — three years.


Photo: IPMA Executive Board for 2015+: (from left) Mladen Radujkovic, Croatia, Chairman of the Council; Bernhard Haidacher, Guatemala, Vice President; David Hudson, Australia, Vice President; Inga Klaus, Poland, Vice President; Mary McKinley, UK, Vice President; Nuno Ponces, Portugal, Vice President; Jesus Martinez-Almela, Spain, Vice President; Amin Saidoun, France, Executive Director; Reinhard Wagner, Germany, President (photo credit: Les Squires; courtesy of IPMA).

IPMA leaders completing their roles on the IPMA ExBo this year, effective 31 December 2014, include Andrew Bragg, UK (vice president); Stacy Goff, USA (vice president); and Roberto Mori, Italy (outgoing chair). Mladen Radujkovic moves from president to chairman in 2015.

141001-pmwj28-2015-exbo-LOGOFounded in 1965 and registered in Switzerland, the International Project Management Association (IPMA) is the world’s oldest global project management professional organization. IPMA is an international federation of more than 50 national project management societies in Africa, Asia, Europe and the Americas. IPMA sponsors research, standards, awards, seminars, an annual world congress and the IPMA Young Crew, all related to professional project, programme and portfolio management. The president of IPMA for 2014 is Professor Mladen Radujković; president-elect for 2015-16 is Mr. Reinhard Wagner. For more information about IPMA, visit http://www.ipma.ch/.

Press Release Contact: Stacy Goff at [email protected].

Source: IPMA