Finalists for 2015 APM Awards announced in UK



27 July 2015 – London, United Kingdom – The Association for Project Management (APM) have announced finalists for their 2015 awards, which will be presented at their annual ceremony at the London Hilton on Park Lane on the 2nd November. The APM Project Management Awards sponsored by T-Systems recognise what people can achieve through project management and have been celebrating excellence in the profession for over 20 years.

150727-pmwj37-finalists-IMAGE1The APM Awards dinner is known for being their most glamorous event of the year and has become the most prestigious night in the APM calendar. Recognising the very best in the profession, winners of the industry’s highly-coveted trophy have demonstrated the invaluable contribution project management and project professionals make in all sectors of society. The finalists and winners attract national publicity and a deserved career boost as a result, both at business and at individual level. For information, click here.

The finalists for the APM Project Management Awards 2015 sponsored by T-Systems are:

Project Management Company of the Year Award: (Sponsored by 20|20 Business Insight)

  • DHL Supply Chain UK
  • National Trust
  • QinetiQ
  • Thales UK

Project of the Year Award: (Sponsored by QinetiQ)

  • Customer and You – Royal Mail
  • MASS Transformation – BAE Systems Munitions
  • Collaboration on Oceanic Airspace and System Tools (COAST) – NATS
  • Guy’s Tower – ARUP

IT Project of the Year: (Sponsored by: T-Systems)

  • HM Revenue & Customs: a new system to handle high value taxpayers – HM Revenue and Customs
  • Heathrow Terminal 3 Integrated Baggage Facility – Heathrow Airport Ltd
  • Phoenix – Gate One Limited
  • Terminal 2 – Heathrow Airport – Heathrow Airport Ltd

Highly Commended: Elephant & Castle: Trafalgar Place – Lend Lease

Programme of the Year Award: (Sponsored by Program Framework)

  • Airspace Capacity Management Programme – NATS
  • Delivery of the UK Ministry of Defence’s Rotary Wing Strategy 2009-2015 – UK Ministry of Defence, Defence Equipment & Support
  • Renewable energy investment programme – National Trust
  • Strategic MFT (Mobile Field Technology) – Sky

Highly Commended: Digital Transformation Programme – Barclaycard / Legacy Broadband and Ethernet Customer Migration Programme – BT Plc

Project Professional of the Year Award: (Sponsored by Atos)

  • Barbara Chomicka – Arcadis EC Harris
  • Jonathan Flaherty – QinetiQ
  • Shane O’Connor – Turner and Townsend
  • Stephen Prowse – Artelia Projects UK Limited

Young Project Professional of the Year Award: (Sponsored by Doosan Babcock)

  • Joseph Bryan – XPO Logistics
  • Rebecca Scott – National Grid
  • Sarah De Boer – Centrica Energy
  • Thomas Clarke – LV=

Shell HSSE (health, safety, security and environment) Award: (Sponsored by Shell)

  • Global Alliance – AECOM Ltd
  • EC Harris ARCADIS as service provider to GlaxoSmithKline to achieve health and safety excellence – EC Harris

The Mike Nichols Award for Inspiration: (Sponsored by The Nichols Group)

  • Ian Lankshear – Supporting Criminal Justice Reform in Jordan – Ministry of Justice
  • Laura McInerney – Lower Secondary Curriculum, Assessment and Examination Reform Programme, Uganda (CURASSE) – Mott MacDonald Ltd trading as Cambridge Education
  • Mary Sheerwood – Dementia Carer Friendly Met Office project – Met Office
  • Stephen Haley – Wallsea Wild Coast Project – Crossrail

Highly Commended: Darren Jaundrill – n:gaged Limited

Social Project of the Year Award: (Supported by: Project)

  • EFOD NW Grain for Gain Food Store – Engineers for Overseas Development
  • Kennington Park Adventure Playground and One O’Clock Club – Artelia
  • London Major Programmes Apprenticeship – n:gaged Limited
  • Solar Nigeria – Adam Smith International

Overseas Project of the Year Award: (Sponsored by Ramboll)

  • Nepal Macroeconomic Reform Programme – Adam Smith International
  • Nigeria Infrastructure Advisory Facility – Adam Smith International
  • Sanofi Pasteur Dengue Vaccine Programme – Quintiles
  • Tamkeen Syria: Creating Change – Adam Smith International

Academic Awards: (Sponsored by BAE Systems)

Geoffrey Trimble:

  • Chris Diggens – BT Global Services
  • Caroline McGrath – University of Sunderland Faculty of Applied Sciences
  • Joanne Bradshaw – Department for Work and Pensions
  • Sandra Eaton – Ministry of Defence

Herbert Walton:

  • To be announced on Awards’ night

Brian Willis:

  • To  be announced on Awards’ night

For more about the APM Awards, click here.

150727-pmwj37-finalists-IMAGE2Founded in 1972, the APM is a registered charity in the UK with more than 21,000 individual and 540 corporate members. The APM is dedicated to the development of professional project, programme and portfolio management across all sectors of industry and beyond. APM, with branches throughout the UK and in Hong Kong, is the UK national representative in the International Project Management Association (IPMA). More information at http://www.apm.org.uk/

Source: Association for Project Management