APM announces 2016 Award Winners



Results announced at APM awards banquet in London on 7 November

8 November 2016 – London, UK – The Association for Project Management (APM) has announced 2016 award winners who were recognized at the 2016 APM Awards Ceremony and banquet at the London Hilton on Park Lane on Monday, 7 November. The APM Project Management Awards recognise what people can achieve through project management and have been celebrating excellence in the profession for over 20 years.

The Awards dinner is known for being the most glamorous APM event of the year and has become the most prestigious night in the professional calendar. Recognising the very best in the profession, winners of the industry’s highly-coveted trophy have demonstrated the invaluable contribution project management and project professionals make in all sectors of society. The finalists and winners attract national publicity and a deserved career boost as a result, both at business and at individual levels.


Winners of 2016 APM awards included the following:

Project Management Company of the Year 2016: Royal Mail

IT Project of the Year 2016 sponsored by T-Systems: Lloyds Banking Group – Group Conduct Risk Appetite Metrics (CRAMs)

Project of the Year 2016 sponsored by QinetiQ: Metropolitan Police Service – Digital Interviewing Project

Programme of the Year 2016 sponsored by Program Framework: Heathrow Airport Ltd – Terminal 3 Integrated Baggage

Project Professional of the Year 2016 sponsored by ATOS: Spencer Hobbs – Network Rail

Young Project Professional of the Year 2016: Joshua Macey – MOD, Defence Equipment & Support Organisation

The Mike Nichols Award for Inspiration sponsored by The Nichols Group: Good To Great Transformation, Nottingham City Council

Social Project of the Year 2016 sponsored by Project Journal: Specialist Support Project – Nationwide Building Society

Overseas Project of the Year 2016 sponsored by Ramboll: Quest – Shell

Sir Monty Finniston Award: Peder Berg

Geoffrey Trimble Award 2016 sponsored by BAE Systems: James McCaffery

Herbert Walton Award 2016 sponsored by BAE Systems: Amgad Badewi – Kent Business School

Brian Willis Award 2016 sponsored by BAE Systems: Andrew Snook – Foreign & Commonwealth Office

To read the APM announcement, click here.

To see list of winners, go to https://www.apm.org.uk/Winners

To learn more about the APM Awards program, go to https://www.apm.org.uk/Awards.

Founded in 1972, the APM is a registered charity in the UK with more than 21,000 individual and 540 corporate members. The APM is dedicated to the development of professional project, programme and portfolio management across all sectors of industry and beyond. APM, with branches throughout the UK and in Hong Kong, is the UK national representative in the International Project Management Association (IPMA). More information at http://www.apm.org.uk/

Source: Association for Project Management