AIPM announces 2013 Project Management Achievement Award Winners in Western Australia


9 September 2013 – Sydney, Australia – The Australian Institute of Project Management (AIPM) has announced the 2013 Project Management Achievement Award winners for Western Australia.  According to the AIPM news on 8 August 2013, winners of the Western Australia branch awards were the following:

130910-pmwj15-western-australia-IMAGEWestern Australian Project of the Year – Department of Transport for Esperance Cleanup and Recovery Project

Category 1 – Construction / Engineering < $100,000,000 – Parsons Brinckerhoff for Mt Dove Development Project

Category 2 – Construction / Engineering >$100,000,000 – CBH Group for Rail Program

Category 3 – Defence/Aerospace – Airservices for Paraburdoo Secondary Surveillance Radar

Category 5 – Organisation / Change Management – CBH Group for One CBH

Category 7 – Regional – Department of Transport for Esperance Cleanup and Recovery Project

Category 9 – Sustainable – Water Corporation for Groundwater Replenishment Trial

Category B – Project Manager – Matthew Devenish from Department of Transport

The winners of all project and individual categories within each chapter are elevated to finalists at the National level. AIPM would like to encourage all National Finalists to be in attendance at the National Conference Gala Dinner where the National Project Management Achievement Awards will be announced on 15 October at the Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre.

To register for the National Conference, visit www.aipm2013.com.au.

Formed in 1976 as the Project Managers’ Forum, AIPM has been instrumental in progressing the profession of project management in Australia over the past 35 years.  AIPM’s role is to improve the knowledge, skills and competence of project team members, project managers and project directors.  AIPM’s vision is to be recognized by business, industry, and government as the key promoter, developer, and leader in project management professionalism.  The Chief Executive Officer of AIPM is Margie O’Tarpey.  The President of AIPM for 2013 is David Hudson.  AIPM is the Australian national member of the International Project Management Association (IPMA).  More about AIPM at www.aipm.com.au.

Source: AIPM